Don’t Forget….VOTE (if you didn’t too late now)

Election of Borough Councillors for Mile End Ward will be held today, Thursday 22 May 2014, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm. The number of Borough Councillors to be elected in Mile End is 3.

To find your polling station CLICK HERE and enter your address or postcode.

The ward boundaries have now been changed. British Street Estate has been exiled to Bromley North Ward. The new Mile End Ward now stretches down to the end of Burdett Road (scroll down for map). The total number of councilors to be elected in Tower Hamlets has been reduced to 45.

The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates for Mile End – see below. 


Name of Candidate Home Address Description (if any)
ABDULLAH Mushtak 92 Locksley Street, London. E14 7EJ The Conservative Party Candidate
ALAM Shah 12 Tunley Green, London. E14 7ER Tower Hamlets First
ALI Mohammed Shahid 18 Roffey Street, London. E14 3NH Tower Hamlets First
CHOUDHURY Hafiz 7 Bowry House, Wallwood Street, London. E14 7AG Independent
EDGAR David 98 Copenhagen Place,London. E14 7DE The Labour Party Candidate
HALLETT Andy 83 Brierly Gardens, E2 0TF Liberal Democrat
ISLAM Jewel 49 Derwent House. Southern Grove, London. E3 4PU The Conservative Party Candidate
MIAH Arzoo 30 Celandine Close, London. E14 7AY Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition
SAUNDERS Rachael 34 Rutherford House. Brady Street, London, E1 5PS The Labour Party Candidate
SNOWDON Naomi 2 Blyth Close, London, E14 3DU The Conservative Party Candidate
SYED Muslak 14 Esk House, British Street, London. E3 4NL Tower Hamlets First
UZ-ZAMAN Motin 132 Ashfield Street, London. E1 3DD The Labour Party Candidate

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.